Opening Hours

Public Holidays

Timeline

Typhoons or Rainstorms Arrangement

 

Term Time Opening Hours
14 August 2017 (Monday) to 12 November 2017 (Sunday)
2 January 2018 (Tuesday) to 14 February 2018 (Wednesday)
26 February 2018 (Monday) to 25 March 2018 (Sunday)
20 August 2018 (Monday) to Until Further Notice
 
Mong Man Wai Library
TKOSC Learning Commons
 
G/F and LP/F
1/F to 4/F
All Counters
Public Area
Counter
Monday to Friday
Open 24 hours
08:30 – 22:00
08:30 – 22:00
08:30 – 22:00
10:30 – 22:00
Saturday
Open 24 hours
08:30 – 19:00
08:30 – 19:00
08:30 – 18:00
08:30 – 18:00
Sunday
Open 24 hours
10:00 – 18:00
10:00 – 18:00
Closed
Closed
Public Holidays
Open 24 hours
Closed
Closed
Closed
Closed

 

Examination Period Opening Hours
13 November 2017 (Monday) to 16 December 2017 (Saturday)  
26 March 2018 (Monday) to 2 June 2018 (Saturday)
 
Mong Man Wai Library
TKOSC Learning Commons
 
G/F and LP/F
1/F to 4/F
All Counters
Public Area
Counter
Monday to Friday
Open 24 hours
08:00 – 00:00
08:30 – 22:00
08:30 – 22:00
10:30 – 22:00
Saturday
Open 24 hours
08:30 – 22:00
08:30 – 19:00
08:30 – 18:00
08:30 – 18:00
Sunday
Open 24 hours
10:00 – 22:00
10:00 – 18:00
Closed
Closed
Public Holidays
Open 24 hours
10:00 – 22:00
10:00 – 18:00
Closed
Closed

 

Semester Break Opening Hours
17 December 2017 (Sunday) to 1 January 2018 (Monday)
15 February 2018 (Thursday) to 25 February 2018 (Sunday)
 
Mong Man Wai Library
TKOSC Learning Commons
 
G/F and LP/F
1/F to 4/F
All Counters
Public Area
Counter
Monday to Friday
Open 24 hours
08:30 – 19:00
08:30 – 19:00
08:30 – 19:00
10:30 – 13:00
14:00 – 19:00
Saturday
Open 24 hours
09:00 – 17:00
09:00 – 17:00
09:00 – 17:00
09:00 – 13:00
14:00 – 17:00
Sunday
Open 24 hours
Closed
Closed
Closed
Closed
Public Holidays
Open 24 hours
Closed
Closed
Closed
Closed

 

Public Holidays

Mong Man Wai Library
G/F and LP/F
Mong Man Wai Library
1/F to 4/F and All Counters
TKOSC Learning Commons
2 October 2017 (Monday): The day following National Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
5 October 2017 (Thursday): The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
28 October 2017 (Saturday): Chung Yeung Festival
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
25 December 2017 (Monday): Christmas Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
26 December 2017 (Tuesday): The first weekday after Christmas Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
1 January 2018 (Monday): The first day of January
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
16 February 2018 (Friday): Lunar New Year’s Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
17 February 2018 (Saturday): The second day of Lunar New Year
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
19 February 2018 (Monday): The fourth day of Lunar New Year
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 
30 March 2018 (Friday): Good Friday
Open 24 hours
 Open 
 Closed 
31 March 2018 (Saturday): The day following Good Friday
Open 24 hours
 Open 
 Closed 
2 April 2018 (Monday): Easter Monday
Open 24 hours
 Open 
 Closed 
5 April 2018 (Thursday): Ching Ming Festival
Open 24 hours
 Open 
 Closed 
1 May 2018 (Tuesday): Labour Day
Open 24 hours
 Open 
 Closed 
22 May 2018 (Tuesday): The Birthday of the Buddha
Open 24 hours
 Open 
 Closed 
18 June 2018 (Monday): Tuen Ng Festival
Open 24 hours
Closed
 Closed 
2 July 2018 (Monday): The day following HKSAR Establishment Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed 
 Closed 

 

Timeline

Period
Opening Hours
14 August 2017 (Monday) to 12 November 2017 (Sunday) Term Time Opening Hours
13 November 2017 (Monday) to 16 December 2017 (Saturday) Examination Period Opening Hours
17 December 2017 (Sunday) to 1 January 2018 (Monday) Semester Break Opening Hours
2 January 2018 (Tuesday) to 14 February 2018 (Wednesday) Term Time Opening Hours
15 February 2018 (Thursday) to 25 February 2018 (Sunday) Semester Break Opening Hours
26 February 2018 (Monday) to 25 March 2018 (Sunday) Term Time Opening Hours
26 March 2018 (Monday) to 2 June 2018 (Saturday) Examination Period Opening Hours
3 June 2018 (Sunday) to 19 August 2018 (Sunday) Summer Period Opening Hours
20 August 2018 (Monday) to Until Further Notice Term Time Opening Hours

 


Typhoons or Rainstorms Arrangement

If Tropical Cyclone Signal No. 8 or higher, or Black Rainstorm Signal is lowered four hours before the scheduled library closing time, all library counter services in the Mong Man Wai Library will resume service as soon as possible within two hours. The Library will therefore re-open if the signal is down before :
 
Mong Man Wai Library
TKOSC Learning Commons
Monday to Friday
6 pm
6 pm
Saturday
3 pm
2 pm
Sunday
2 pm
N/A

If Tropical Cyclone Signal No. 8 or higher, or Black Rainstorm Signal is lowered between 9 am and 11 am on a weekday or Saturday, the Library will re-open at 1 pm.

*Please refer to the "Library News" on Library Website for the latest update on opening hours.