Opening Hours

 Mong Man Wai Library (MMW Library)

Tseung Kwan O Study Centre Learning Commons (TKOSCLC)

 Public Holidays

 Timeline

 Typhoons or Rainstorms Arrangement


 

Opening Hours of Tseung Kwan O Study Centre Learning Commons (TKOSCLC)

 

Term Time Opening Hours

12 August 2019 (Monday) to 10 November 2019 (Sunday)

2 January 2020 (Thursday) to 23 January 2020 (Thursday)

3 February 2020 (Monday) to 22 March 2020 (Sunday)

10 August 2020 (Monday) until further notice

  TKOSC Learning Commons
  Public Area Counter
Monday to Friday 08:30 – 22:00 10:30 – 22:00
Saturday 08:30 – 18:00 10:30 – 13:00
14:00 – 18:00
 Sunday Closed Closed
 Public Holidays Closed Closed

 

Examination Period Opening Hours

11 November 2019 (Monday) to 14 December 2019 (Saturday)

23 March 2020 (Monday) to 1 June 2020 (Monday)

  TKOSC Learning Commons
  Public Area Counter
Monday to Friday 08:30 – 22:00 10:30 – 22:00
Saturday 08:30 – 18:00 10:30 – 13:00
14:00 – 18:00
Sunday Closed Closed
Public Holidays Closed Closed

 

Semester Break Opening Hours

15 December 2019 (Sunday) to 1 January 2020 (Wednesday)

24 January 2020 (Friday) to 2 February 2020 (Sunday) 

  TKOSC Learning Commons
Public Area Counter
Monday to Friday 08:30 – 19:00 10:30 – 13:00
14:00 – 19:00
Saturday 09:00 – 17:00 10:30 – 13:00
14:00 – 17:00
Sunday Closed Closed
Public Holidays Closed Closed

 

Summer Period Opening Hours

2 June 2020 (Tuesday) to 9 August 2020 (Sunday)

  TKOSC Learning Commons
  Public Area Counter
Monday to Friday  08:30 – 22:00  10:30 – 22:00
Saturday  08:30 – 18:00 10:30 – 13:00
14:00 – 18:00
 Sunday Closed Closed
 Public Holidays Closed Closed

 

Public Holidays

TKOSC Learning Commons
14 September 2019 (Saturday): The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival  Closed
1 October 2019 (Tuesday): National day  Closed
7 October 2019 (Monday): Chung Yeung Festival  Closed
25 December 2019 (Wednesday): Christmas Day  Closed
26 December 2019 (Thursday): The first weekday after Christmas Day  Closed
1 January 2020 (Wednesday): The first day of January  Closed
25 January 2020 (Saturday): Lunar New Year’s Day  Closed
27 January 2020 (Monday): The third day of Lunar New Year  Closed
28 January 2020 (Tuesday): The fourth day of Lunar New Year  Closed
4 April 2020 (Saturday): Ching Ming Festival  Closed
10 April 2020 (Friday): Good Friday  Closed
11 April 2020 (Saturday): The day following Good Friday  Closed
13 April 2020 (Monday): Easter Monday  Closed
30 April 2020 (Thursday): Birthday of the Buddha  Closed
1 May 2020 (Friday): Labour Day  Closed
25 June 2020 (Thursday): Tuen Ng Festival Closed
1 July 2020 (Wednesday): HKSAR Establishment Day  Closed

 

Timeline

Period Opening Hours
12 August 2019 (Monday) to 10 November 2019 (Sunday) Term Time Opening Hours
11 November 2019 (Monday) to 14 December 2019 (Saturday) Examination Period Opening Hours
15 December 2019 (Sunday) to 1 January 2020 (Wednesday) Semester Break Opening Hours
2 January 2020 (Thursday) to 23 January 2020 (Thursday) Term Time Opening Hours
24 January 2020 (Friday) to 2 February 2020 (Sunday) Semester Break Opening Hours
3 February 2020 (Monday) to 22 March 2020 (Sunday) Term Time Opening Hours
23 March 2020 (Monday) to 1 June 2020 (Monday) Examination Period Opening Hours
2 June 2020 (Tuesday) to 9 August 2020 (Sunday) Summer Period Opening Hours
10 August 2020 (Monday) until further notice Term Time Opening Hours