館外書庫

圖書館將期刊合訂本及較少使用的圖書存放於館外書庫。本校師生以及持有效圖書證之校外會員皆可網上預約借閱館外書庫藏品,一般需時三個工作天 (不包括週末及公眾假期)。預約物品送抵指定圖書館後,讀者將收到取件電郵。

如何借閱

書籍

iSearch 找到所需圖書後,如館藏位置為「Remote Storage」,請輸入教大用户名稱 (教大師生) 或教大圖書證上以21995為首的「Lib. No. 」(校外會員) 及密碼, 然後在 iSearch 書目網頁內按「Request」 及選定「Pickup Location」(取書地點)。

  1. 處理預約一般需時三個工作天 (不包括週末及公眾假期)
  2. 預約圖書送抵指定圖書館後,讀者將收到取件電郵
  3. 教大師生同一時間最多可預約20件圖書物品,包括館外書庫圖書; 類別C之校外會員同一時間最多可預約 5 件圖書物品,包括館外書庫圖書; 類別D之校外會員(JULAC 圖書證持有人除外)同一時間最多可預約 5 件館外書庫圖書;持教大圖書館閱讀證 (Reader Card) 之校外會員亦可同一時間最多預約及借閱5 件館外書庫圖書,但只可於館內閱覧,並須於服務台當日停止服務前歸還書
  4. 預約圖書將存放 7 日以待取閱
  5. 持有效閱讀證 (Reader Card) 之校外會員亦可預約及借閱館外書庫圖書,但只可於館內閱覧,並須於服務台當日停止服務前歸還

期刊合訂本

請於所需期刋的 iSearch 網頁上按「Request」,預約表格 (見例子) 即會出現。 請輸入教大學生證、職員證或圖書證上以21995為首的「Lib. No. 」及頁面所示隨機保安碼,然後選定「Pickup Location」(取件地點) 及按「Submit」提交預約。

  1. 處理預約一般需時三個工作天 (不包括週末及公眾假期)
  2. 預約期刊送抵指定圖書館後,讀者將收到取件電郵
  3. 每位讀者同一時間只可預約 5 本期刊合訂本
  4. 預約期刊將存放 7 日以待取閱
  5. 期刊合訂本只可於館內閱覧,並須於服務台當日停止服務前歸還

Remote Storage

Bound journals and less frequently used books are kept in Remote Storage. EdUHK Student and Staff as well as Library External Members holding valid EdUHK Library Cards can request these items online. Items requested will normally be delivered to the pickup library within 3 working days (excluding weekends and public holidays). A Pickup Notice will be sent to requester via e-mail when the items are available for pick up.

How to make request

Books

After finding a particular title at iSearch which is available at “Remote Storage”, sign-in with your EdUHK Username and Password (EdUHK Students and Staff) or Lib. No. starting with 21995 as shown on your EdUHK Library Card (External Members). Then simply click “Request” on iSearch record page and select “Pickup Location”.

  1. Books requested will normally be delivered to the pickup library within 3 working days (excluding weekends and public holidays)
  2. A Pickup Notice will be sent to requester via e-mail when the books are available for pick up
  3. EdUHK Student and Staff can request at most 20 library items at any one time, including books at Remote Storage; Library External Members of Category C can request at most 5 library items at any one time, including books at Remote Storage; Library External Members of Category D (excluding JULAC Card holders) can request at most 5 books from Remote Storage at any one time; Library External Members holding EdUHK Library Reader Cards may also request and borrow at most 5 books from Remote Storage, but can only use them inside the Library and must return them before library counter closes on the same day
  4. Books requested will be kept at the pickup library for 7 days
  5. Reader Card holders may also request and borrow Remote Storage books, but can only use them inside the Library and must return them before library counter closes on the same day

Bound Journals

By clicking “Request” on the required journal’s iSearch record page, a request form (see Example) will pop up. Please fill in your “Lib No.” (i.e. 21995…) as shown on your EdUHK Student, Staff or Library Card, enter the random security code as shown on the page, select “Pickup Location” and click “Submit” to proceed.

  1. Bound journals requested will normally be delivered to the pickup library within 3 working days (excluding weekends and public holidays)
  2. A Pickup Notice will be sent to requester via e-mail when the bound journals are available for pick up
  3. Each user can request at most 5 bound journals at any one time
  4. Bound journals requested will be kept at the pickup library for 7 days
  5. Bound journals requested should only be use inside the Library and must be returned before library counter closes on the same day