篩選數據庫:

所有數據庫

Coverage: Abstracts 1978 + Full Text 2000 +

Provides bibliographic and full text information from more than hundred Australian and New Zealand publications indexed in Australian Education Index, it contains journal contents since 1978, offering full text articles from 2000 onwards. It covers all aspects of education such as curriculum, educational research, teaching and training.

User Guide

Coverage: 1971 +

Contains full text articles from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. The database covers business and management as well as related functional areas including trends, corporate strategies and tactics, product and competitive information.

Coverage: Index 1984+ Full Text1990+

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Designed to help users develop their writing and professional research skills, APA Style CENTRAL combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, advanced writing and content management technology, and full integration of APA’s best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association® to create an unparalleled web-based suite of integrated services and tools.

User Guide

Coverage: Full text 1991+

ACM contains nearly 9,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, from 1991 forward. Provides with nearly 15,000 citations from articles published in over 400 volumes of conference proceedings from 1985 to 1996.

Coverage: Varies

A cross search platform for Classical Music in Video, Classical Music Library, Classical Scores Library,Dance in Video, Filmakers Library Online, Education in Video, Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video and Theatre in Video.

User Guide

Coverage: 1894 +

Provides full-text articles in general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology, from over 72 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association. All journals included in this database are also indexed in PsycINFO.

Coverage: Varies

PsycBOOKS includes the newest APA-published scholarly and professional books, including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series that delve deep into specific subfields within psychology.

Coverage: 1806 +

Indexing and abstracting to articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. It also includes articles from PsycArticles.

Coverage: 1921+

Covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.

Coverage: 1992+

It is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,700 of the world’s leading arts and humanities journals.

Coverage: Varies

It brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 53 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues. Subject coverage including finance, trade, environment, human resources development, best practices in government, fisheries, tourism, education and women’s studies to name a few.

Coverage: 1949+

Provides indexes to religious and theological literature around the world. Focusing on biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues, it covers almost two million bibliographic records dating back to 1949.

Coverage: 1976 +

Consists of the publications Australian Education Index (AEI) and Bibliography of Education Theses in Australia (BETA). AEI indexes monographs and periodicals. BETA contains thesis entries. It is a comprehensive index to current literature relevant to Australian education.

Coverage: Varies

Consists of nearly 300 reference works covering subject areas in Business & Economics, History, Language & Linguistics, Literature & Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology & Psychology.

Library has subscribed over 150 titles in various subjects.

Coverage: Varies

Includes the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year. Also includes more than 130,000 links to website selected, rated and reviewed by Britannica editors.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

This online resource provides more than two million copyright-cleared images for non-commercial and educational uses. The images in this site cover literally every subject area and can be used for lesson planning, assignments, activities, whiteboards, student reports and projects, web sites, newsletters, newspapers, flyers and bulletins, etc.

Coverage: -

Provides information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK. Strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. It covers all aspects of education from preschool to higher education. Sources include education and training journals, mostly published in the UK. Some international literature is included.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

An application that allows you to choose and bookmark, browse, read, and monitor some of the library’s best journals without having to repeatedly sign in on your iPhone, iPad, Android tablets and desktop computers (http://browzine.com).

Caixin is a media group dedicated to providing financial and business news through periodicals, online content, mobile apps, conferences, books and TV/video programs. Caixin aims to blaze a trail that helps traditional media prosper in the new media age through integrated multimedia platforms.

Caixin’s data service business provides wide range of financial service products, covering macro-economic analysis, industry research and consulting, indices, database services, investment opportunity monitor, financial training and education.

EdUHK staff and students have premium access to Caixin Global website(caixinglobal.com) and English Caixin app. (80 registered accounts only)

Coverage: Varies

Cambridge Core is a new platform for Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online.
Cambridge Books Online which cover subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences. Cambridge Books Online covers Cambridge University Press’s collection of over 200 e-journals in subject areas of sciences, social sciences and humanities.

This site is created by the Department of Linguistics and Modern Language Studies. It is an unique learning platform is designed for those who wants to learn Cantonese any time anywhere. Learners can choose their learning content based on their needs.

Provide primary source materials for the understanding and research of the various aspects of China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, such as diplomacy/international relations, economy/trade, politics, Christianity, sinology, education, science and technology, imperialism, and globalization.  Library has subscribed to these 3 collections: 1. Missionary, Sinology and Literacy Periodicals (1817 – 1949), 2. Missionary, Sinology and Literary Periodicals (1817-1949), and 3.Hong Kong, Britain and China (1841-1951).

Coverage: Varies

Covers comprehensive Chinese statistics information. It contains monthly and yearly reports on population statistics, education statistics and cultural statistics. All data are distributed by the China Data Center at the University of Michigan and authorized by the National Bureau of Statistics of China. As an institutional member of our China Data Online service, users can access to the Free Mapping Online which is a web based spatial system offers tens of thousands of free maps from US and China census data and business data. It also allows users to upload their data (in Excel file) to the system and make US or China maps online without any GIS tools and experience.

Coverage: 1949+

Chinamaxx包含中國1949年後出版的70萬種中文圖書。以人文、歷史和藝術書為主導,涵蓋各個學術領域,例如經典理論,文化、科學、教育、醫學、衛生、文學、藝術、經濟、政治、法律等。

User Guide

Coverage: 1981 +

CINAHL with Full Text consists of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. It contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. [4 concurrent users only]

Coverage: 1992+

Provides online access to the abstracts and tables of contents of CityU research postgraduate theses and taught postgraduate dissertations available in the Library, dating back to 1990.

這是一個中文在線參考工具書資料庫書目包括國內外部分經典工具書,以辭典和百科全書為主體。收錄約千本工具書,其覆蓋、宗教、心理、語言、文學、藝術、歷史、音樂舞蹈、人物傳記及考古。

Complete Anatomy

An app available on iPad, Mac, and Windows for anatomical learning. It allows users to learn, make note, and interact with a 3D model. AR Mode on iPad running iOS 11 brings the full 3D anatomical model into the real world. Note that Courses are paid items which are not free to use.

Please check the set up procedures here.

User Guide

Online interface to the linguistic corpora created and maintained at Brigham Young University, including the Corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA), British National Corpus (BYU-BNC) and Global Web-Based English (GloWbE). You can create a personal profile to see keep track of your activity (including your history), create customized word lists, and more.  EdUHK staff and students are required to register a personal account in order to use this database.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science.

User Guide

Coverage: 1967+

It holds the full-text of research degree’s theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by postgraduate students of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) since 1967. Doctoral dissertations from 1997 onwards are also accessible via Dissertations & Theses @ CUHK. Most has full text and some are restricted for CUHK member only.

Coverage: Varies

Contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance

User Guide

Coverage: Full text 2001+

It provides access to more than 200,000 dissertations and theses purchased by the Consortium member institutions from ProQuest Dissertations and Theses. Subjects include Behavioral Science, Biological Sciences, Business, Communications, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Education, Fine and Performing Arts, Health Sciences, History, Language and Literature, Linguistics, Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Philosophy and Social Science, etc.

It contains citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses accepted since 1861. Abstracts are included for doctoral dissertations from 1980 onwards and for master’s theses from 1988 onwards. Full text is available for titles published since 2001. Prior to 2001, only bibliographic details are available.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

A database which provides information on the published proceedings in the subject area of science & technology, medical & life science, pollution control & ecology, social sciences & humanities. Covers subjects on Sciences such as Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Astronomy, Earth Sciences, Mathematics and so forth.

Coverage: 2011+

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by the postgraduate students at the Education University of Hong Kong.

Coverage: 1902+

American Doctoral Dissertations database provides free access to more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.

The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed such as OhioLINK, Rochester Institute of Technology and North Carolina State University.

Selected eBooks from Ebscohost in arts and humanity, education, language, sciences, social sciences, health and medicine and many more.

Coverage: Varies

Provides full text articles, abstracts and citations from varies databases such as Academic Search Ultimate, ERIC, SportDiscus, EconLit and The Serials Directory, etc.

Coverage: 1886 +

Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
Literature covered is of interest to researchers, academics, product managers, advertisers, product development specialists, and public policy professionals. EconLit includes information that is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments world-wide.

Coverage: 1988 +

Covers almost 900 leading journals in literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.

User Guide

Coverage: Index 1983+ Abstracts 1994+ Full Text 1996 +

Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. [8 concurrent users only]

User Guide

Coverage: 1929 - 1983

A bibliographic database provides cover-to-cover indexing of English-language periodicals and yearbooks in the field of education, e.g. adult education, arts, athletics, comparative education, continuing education, curriculum, distance learning, educational law & litigation, preschool education, psychology of learning, religious education, school administration and much more.

Coverage: 1930+

A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include teacher education, curriculum planning, school administration, teaching and learning, civic education and many more.

The Education University of Hong Kong Archives supports research and education by preserving and providing access to selected past records of the University. The University Archives collection accurately and authentically documents the life of the University and attests to the important role the University has played in the history of Hong Kong.

Coverage: 1994 +

Provides more than 10,400 citations information of books, book chapters, journal articles, conference papers and other research output contributed by EdUHK staff since 1994. Around 36% of total records are accompanied with abstracts and over 21% of them offer full-text content. It represents a major knowledge management resource of the University and demonstrates the range and level of research achievement of EdUHK staff.

The content platform for Edward Elgar Publishing’s journals, reference works and books, including scholarly monographs, research handbooks, companions and more.

Coverage: Varies

Contains journals and over books in education, business, health and social care,public policy & environmental management, sociology and more.

It covers topics such as business, entrepreneurship, small business, and family business, the collection centralizes entrepreneurial resources in a variety of formats including journals, industry reports, video clips, “how to” books, template forms, business plan samples, and more from top publishers and brings them all together in a specially designed interface helping users quickly find information in which they are most interested.

Coverage: 1940 +

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Coverage: EJ Abstracts 1966 +ED Full Text 1993 +

Provided by the U.S. Department of Education, the collection consisted mainly on electronic bibliographic records describing journal and non-journal literature selected by ERIC from 1966 – 2003. The collection has expanded to include full-text articles.

Coverage: EJ Abstracts 1966 +ED Full Text 1993 +

Provides access to education literature and resources and to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. It provides full text with citation and abstracts from educational and education-related journals.

Coverage: 1493-1750

A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750, this database covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.

Coverage: Varies

Factiva is a valuable research tool for many disciplines, including political science, media studies, business, technology studies, social science, journalism, the arts, and more. The comprehensive database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources from 200 countries, in 26 languages – including newspapers, continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia. [6 concurrent users only]

User Guide

Films on Demand consists of 16,000+ videos, archival films and newsreels in humanities, social sciences, health, science and business & economics. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. Always on the cutting edge, Films On Demand’s platform provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands.

Coverage: Varies

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Coverage: Varies

An e-book database of encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisplinary research. It supports full-text search within and across collections, advanced search capabilities, bookmarks and annotations.

Coverage: Varies

It focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.

Coverage: 1980-2012

Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Coverage: 1972 +

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Including women’s studies, men’s studies, ethnic studies, health issues and sexual diversity.

Coverage: Varies

It covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Coverage: 1776–1928

Provides both academics and students with an in depth research tool for studying the long 19th Century through thematic collections in areas such as Feminism, the History of Economic Thought, Romanticism and Empire. It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays.

User Guide

Coverage: 2010+

Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full texts (since 2004) of all HKBU M.Phil. and Ph.D. theses, plus a number of dissertations of students enrolled in taught postgraduate programs, with the earliest thesis dating back to 1991. Full texts are also available for open access for theses submitted to the Graduate School after September 2013.

Coverage: 1994+

HKUST Electronic Theses contains full images of the doctoral dissertations and master’s theses of our postgraduate students. Some are publicly available, while others are accessible only to HKUST members.

Coverage: Varies

It is an annotated bibliography which indexes any research publication related to education and related topics in Hong Kong. Covers books or book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and any other related materials.

Coverage: 1842 -1941

Free resource – Hong Kong Government Reports Online (HKGRO) is a full-text image database providing online access to pre-World War II issues of four major government publications, namely, Administrative Report, Hong Kong Sessional Papers, Hong Kong Hansard and Hong Kong Government Gazette. It contains a wide range of information, such as official notifications, proceedings of the Legislative Council, statistics, and reports of government departments and special committees, which are essential to students and scholars in conducting research on Hong Kong.

Coverage: 1840s - 1990s

Free resource – The Hong Kong Image Database is a digital collection of historical images documenting the Hong Kong experience from the 1840s through to the 1990s. The Database features a wealth of images of Hong Kong, including people, landscapes, infrastructures, villages, agriculture and fisheries activities, industrial settings, housing, buildings, panoramas, and more. Currently the collection contains more than 5,000 images scanned from a variety of resources collected by Special Collections of the University of Hong Kong Libraries, including photographic prints, slides, negatives, and print publications.

Coverage: 1872 +

Provides access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.

Coverage: 1941+

Contains almost all theses and dissertations submitted for higher degrees to the University of Hong Kong since 1941. Full-text is available for the majority of theses.

Hyread提供各種學術、休閒的綜合主題電子書與電子雜誌;同時提供PC、iPad / iPhone、Android平板電腦、智慧型手機等載具,瀏覽器線上閱讀與APP下載閱讀。

User Guide

ICOSA are designed to help develop specific skills for English grammar, reading, writing, listening, vocabulary and independent learning. There are also online grammar activities and organized according to skill. User can work on the online activities in different order.

InfoSci-Books is a world-class collection focusing on innovation and technology advancements. All e-books, reference books, encyclopedias, multi-volume publications, case studies, and proceedings are peer-reviewed and indexed. Subject covers Business and Management, Computer Science and Information Technology, Education,Engineering
Environmental, Agricultural, and Physical Sciences
Government and Law, Library and Information Science, Media and Communications
Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences
Security and Forensics, Social Sciences and Humanities.

Coverage: 1997+

InCites Journal Citation Reports includes citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It covers almost all specialties in science, technology, and the social sciences and enables the evaluation and comparison of journals to identify the top ranked and highest impact journals in a particular field.

Coverage: Varies

Offers a database of online journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers. Access is limited to titles for which the Library has printed subscriptions.

Coverage: Varies

The International Studies Encyclopedia, published in association with the International Studies Association (ISA), is the most comprehensive reference work of its kind for the fields of international studies and international relations. It brings together specially commissioned, peer reviewed essays, written and edited by an international team of the world’s best scholars and teachers.

圖書館已訂購六千多本華文電子書。學科範圍涵蓋教育、社會科學、應用科學、語言學、哲學及藝術等。

Coverage: 2008 +

A resource tool for the evaluation of science journals, containing citation data from roughly 8,000 journals in the areas of science and technology. Users can filter the journals by subject and then sort them by impact factor, immediacy index, total cites, current articles, cited half-life, or journal title.

User Guide

Coverage: 1998+

A resource tool for the evaluation of social sciences journals, containing data from over 2,600 journals in social sciences. Users can filter the journals by subject and then sort them by impact factor, immediacy index, total cites, current articles, cited half-life, or journal title.

[The old platform was phased out and replaced by InCites Journal Citation Reports on 1 Jan 2016.]

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

It covers Arts & Sciences I – XV Collections with over 2,000 titles across 68 discipline, including art, economics, education, health policies, health sciences, language & literature, law, linguistics, mathematics, music, performing arts, history,philosophy, psychology, religion and sociology, etc.

Coverage: Varies

It is an online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of educational technology and e-learning.

Coverage: 1966 +

Subject Coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management. LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports and proceedings.

Coverage: 1999+

Provides open access to Theses and Dissertations from Lingnan University from 2010.

Coverage: 1973 +

Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

Contains English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies, and key secondary sources.

This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.

Coverage: 1975 +

A comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for popular, high school magazines including America’s Civil War, American Heritage, etc. It also provides nearly 518 full text pamphlets, more than 350 full text reference books, an Image Collection of 188,323 photos, maps & flags.

Coverage: 1976 +

Covers literature in mathematical education and related fields. All relevant journals, about 500, and other serials published in worldwide are included. Citations, the majority with abstracts, are in English.

Coverage: 1940 +

Consists of reviews and citations to the world’s research literature in mathematics and related area compiled from: Mathematical reviews, and Current Mathematical publications.

User Guide

This database was established by the School of Chinese Medicine and the Library of the Hong Kong Baptist University. It contains more than one thousand medicinal plants with detailed bilingual descriptions.
A portable “light” version format of the Medicinal Plant Images Database (MPID) called
Chinese Medicinal Plants Guide 藥用植物圖像數據庫 (CMPG) is now available on
App Store and Google Play for mobile access.

Coverage: 1966 +

Provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Merriam-Webster Unabridged is an American dictionary available online. It is built on the solid foundation of Webster’s Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged and is a good source of current information about the English language. Merriam-Webster Unabridged includes rich and clear definitions. Definitions have been enhanced with over 123,000 author quotations. Supplementary notes provide additional context, and usage paragraphs offer clear guidance and suggestions for words with confused or disputed usage. Dates of first known use are being added, and editorial style changes are being made throughout the dictionary to make entries more readable and easier to understand.

Coverage: Varies

More than 400,000 high-resolution digital images of public domain works in the Metropolitan Museum of Art Collection are now available for download for non-commercial use—including in scholarly publications in any media—without permission from the Museum and without a fee under the Open Access for Scholarly Content policy.

Coverage: Varies

Offers current news about all branches of the military and the US government, including intelligence agencies and provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

Music and Dance Online currently includes over 10 million audio tracks, 2,500 hours of video, 1.3 million pages of scores, and 124,000+ pages of reference material, comprising the largest and most comprehensive online offering of in-copyright audio and video performances and scores available anywhere. Collection included:
African American Music Reference, American Music, Classical Music Library,Classical Performance in Video, Classical Music Reference Library, Classical Scores Library (Volumes I, II, III and IV), Contemporary World Music, Dance in Video, The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, and Popular Music Library.

Coverage includes blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

American Music is a history database that includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.

Coverage: Varies

Contains performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world. (This database has been upgraded to Classical Performance in Video)

Coverage: Varies

Selections range from the earliest Gregorian chants to works by modern composers—including symphonic music, vocal and instrumental music, choral works, and other forms. A reference section with information and images about composers, music history, and musical terms is also included.

It brings together a variety of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker’s Dictionary of Music, Baker’s Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker’s Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.

User Guide

An extensive video resource for the study of classical music performances and opera, comprising some 1600 performances, including 200 full operas and 75 dance works. This collection is an ideal tool for the study and teaching of music performance, conducting, and music history.

An online scores database designed to support the teaching and research of classical music. It provides online access to more than 25,000 scores and nearly 440,000 pages that can be printed and annotated.
The collection includes works from all periods from medieval to contemporary and major genres from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde. Coverage includes music history, music appreciation, music performance, analysis, and theory. Types of score are comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano score, and vocal score.

User Guide

Includes a blend of contemporary and traditional world music recordings from many labels throughout the world. The focus is concentrated on contemporary genres, such as fusion and world beat.

User Guide

The largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.

User Guide

Coverage: Baroque period to the 20th century

Contains opera performances of repertoire from the Baroque period to the 20th century as well as interviews and documentaries about opera. Selections represent a wide range of performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.

User Guide

Popular Music from Alexander Street contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.

User Guide

Smithsonian Global Sound® is a virtual encyclopedia of the world’s musical and aural traditions. The collection provides a variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms. The database includes an array of more than 35,000 individual tracks of music, spoken word, and natural and human-made sounds.

User Guide

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world’s peoples. It contains more than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.

User Guide

Coverage: Indexes / Citations 1874 + Full Text 1997 +

Includes both scholarly and popular publications, and covers a wide range of subject areas: musicology, performance, theory and composition, music education, jazz, popular music and ethnomusicology.

Coverage: 1888+

National Geographic Virtual Library offers unlimited access to the National Geographic magazine online – every article from every issue, each fully searchable through an intuitive interface. As the official journal of the non-profit National Geographic Society, the iconic monthly publication provides unparalleled, in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and more – making it an essential resource for educators and students as well as general readers. (2-month embargo). One year complimentary access to another 2 modules(National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World and National Geographic Kids) on this platform is offered until the end of 2021.

Coverage: Varies

Contains comprehensive collection of 75,000 tracks from the 5,000 CDs in the Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues. Each recording comes with detailed background and composer notes.[15 concurrent users only]

Coverage: Varies

A streaming audio service that includes thousands of tracks from the Fantasy, Naxos Jazz, and Marco Polo Dacapo Jazz catalogs.[5 concurrent users only]

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

Consists of more than 1,000 hours of spoken word on classic novels, plays, poetry and non-fiction literature from medieval times to the 20th century. Texts on the literature are available on screen along with the spoken presentation.[5 concurrent users only]

User Guide

It consists of two courses namely ‘Grammar Practice’ and ‘IELTS Exam Preparation’. ‘IELTS Exam Preparation’ contains a preparation course, writing test preparation, speaking test preparation and a practice test. [25 concurrent users only]

Coverage: Varies

An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to traditional paper-based theses and dissertations. NDLTD provides access to thousands of citations from digital dissertations and theses.

Coverage: Varies

OECD iLibrary consists of Statistical Databases, eBooks, Periodicals, and Working Papers from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Coverage: varies

Annotated bibliographies and research guides by scholars in a range of subject areas, including Childhood studies, Education and Linguistics.

User Guide

Coverage: 2nd ed.

Contains complete text of the printed version of Oxford English Dictionary’s twenty-volume second edition and three volume addition series.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

The database features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture, and is regularly updated. [1 concurrent user only]

Coverage: Varies

Oxford University Press provide access to over 200 journals subscribed by the Library. Subject covers humanities, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physical sciences and social sciences.

Coverage: Varies

Oxford Music Online is a new gateway to access and cross-search the vast resources of Oxford’s music reference in one location. It contains the Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online and the Oxford Companion to Music. [3 concurrent users only]

Coverage: Varies

Contains hundreds of dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database which covers subject such as: art, architecture, computing science, business, English language, general reference and quotations, nutrition, etc.

User Guide

The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Today, serious, quality research is challenged by the confounding proliferation of information and misinformation readily accessible online. The OREs draw on expert authors who are able to push beyond the basic facts to provide a researcher with a reliable understanding of an unfamiliar topic. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedias combine the speed and flexibility of digital publishing with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. Multi-media features embedded in the articles, along with cross-referenced links to related content, will further expand the utility and scope of the research encyclopedia program.

Coverage: Varies

The site contains the full text of Oxford books in the multi-discipline areas such as Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Linguistics and Literature, Science, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion and more.

Coverage: 1871 +

A bibliographic database contains citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder, its assessment and treatment, services to the population, ethical and public policy issues.

Provides unlimited access to 6000+ magazines and newspapers from more than 100 countries in 60+ languages. The archive provides up to 90 days back issues. However, any content that is bookmarked, emailed, shared or put into collections do not expire so they will be accessible anytime even beyond the archived period. It is available on any smartphone, tablet or laptop. Downloading of full publications for offline reading is allowed. Note that PressReader app is available. However, you have have to sign up an account in order to access via the application.

User Guide

This medically accurate interactive 3D atlas and clinical reference is perfect for speech language pathology and communication disorders educators, students and practitioners. Featuring a comprehensive selection of 3D views covering key body systems and visually stunning head and neck views, this resource is complemented by a wealth of multimedia clinical content covering swallowing, phonetics and many commonly presenting disorders. [5 concurrent users]

Coverage: 1990 +

Provides full text for more 50 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary-school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.

Coverage: 1965 +

Provides a collection of over 500 full text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles, In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for nearly 800 journals. Full text information dates back as 1985.

Coverage: Varies

Includes electronic books collections in six subject areas: 1) Asian and Pacific studies; 2) film theater and performing arts; 3) higher education; 4) language and linguistics; 5) literature; 6) political science and policy studies.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

This provides simultaneous searching on Music Periodicals Database, Research Library and Dissertations & Theses Databases.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

This provides simultaneous searching on ABI/INFORMS Complete, Research Library and Dissertations & Theses Databases.

Coverage: Varies

Includes citations and full text articles from a variety databases covering business, education and academic research.

User Guide

Coverage: Indexes / Citations 1861 +Abstracts 1980 +

Includes citations and abstracts of doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Preview of the first 24 pages is provided for titles published in and after 1997.  EdUHK Theses are also included.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

ProQuest Ebook Central is a collection of thousands academic books from a wide variety of top scholarly and professional publishers. It covers academic disciplines including education, fine arts, language & literature, music, social sciences and technology, etc.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

This provides simultaneous searching on Education Journals, Research Library and Dissertations & Theses Databases.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

This provides simultaneous searching on PILOTS, Research Library, Dissertations & Theses Databases.

User Guide

Coverage: 1903 - 2001

With searchable, full text coverage from South China Morning Post’s origin in 1903 up to and including 2001, users will be able to search the entirety of the newspaper including advertisements, editorials, cartoons, and photographs that illuminate history as much as the news articles.

Coverage: Varies

This provides simultaneous searching on Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts and Dissertations & Theses, and Research Library databases.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

This provides simultaneous searching on Dissertations & Theses, Research Library databases in the subject areas of science and technology.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

This provides simultaneous searching on PIOTS, Dissertations & Theses, Research Library databases.

User Guide

Coverage: Abstracts 1971 + Full Text 1987 +

Provides access to information from journals across a wide range of subject areas, including arts, business, children, education, humanities, psychology and sciences etc.

It is an online preparation and practice resource for IELTS. With over 100 hours of interactive activities, advice videos from British Council experts, hints and tips on question types as well as downloadable practice tests, it is comprehensive, up-to-date and aimed precisely at the challenges candidates face [20 Concurrent users only] .

Coverage: Varies

SAGE Journals Online is the online delivery platform that provides full text access to individual journals. The Library subscribes to more than 340 journals in humanities and social sciences subjects.

Coverage: Varies

SRM is a database of research methodology covering all kinds of topics related to research design and analysis like literature review, experimental design, sampling, data analysis, measurement, regression and evaluation. Users can search for the required concepts or use the visual Methods Map tool to discover relationships and to link up to relevant content. Full text drawn from over 600 titles comprising of books, encyclopedias and handbooks as well as selected articles and videos are fully indexed.

Coverage: -

This database comprises of 126 hours and 450 videos and covers various subjects: classroom discipline & organization, early childhood education, educational administration & leadership, teaching diverse students, learning theories, research methods for education, and more. The collection consists of documentaries, interviews, practices, tutorials, video cases, and more.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

Provides electronic access to over 240 Elsevier journals and over 350 e-books subscribed by the Library.

Coverage: Varies

It is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus database. These indicators could be used to assess and analyze scientific domains.

Coverage: 1966 +

An abstracting and indexing database that includes over 22,800 peer-reviewed journal titles in the social sciences, health sciences, life sciences and physical sciences. Apart from getting extensive inter-disciplinary access to journal articles, the database also contains cited references to articles from 1996 onwards and contains more than 150,000 books

Coverage: 2001

Provides up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information and pricing for over 178,500 U.S. and international periodicals.

Coverage: Varies

[Login is required, please enter your EdUHK network user name and password]
An online collection of ebooks, covering the areas of IT. It provides full contents of over night thousands of electronic book from IT publishers, including Microsoft Press, McGraw-Hill, Sybex and many more.

User Guide

Coverage: 1992 +

It is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes over 2,400 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,500 of the world’s leading scientific and technical journals.

Coverage: 1979 +

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.

Coverage: 1952 +

Provides abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Coverage: 1903-2001

ProQuest Historical Newspapers:SCMP –
Full text coverage from South China Morning Post’s origin in 1903 up to and including 2001.

South China Morning Post (CD-ROM Edition) [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1993 - 1997

This CD-ROM contains over 80,000 articles, graphics, and selected paragraph from the pages of the South China Morning Post newspaper from 1983 – 1997.

User Guide

Coverage: Aug,2018+

The PDF version of the South China Morning Post (SCMP). Users can retrieve the news back to Aug 2018, either read online or download for offline reading.

Coverage: past 20 years

The online version of the South China Morning Post. It covers the past 20 years of SCMP news.

Coverage: 1830 +

Provides information on sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.[4 concurrent users only]

User Guide

It is a video collection covering the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more. Developed through a partnership with Healthy Learning, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dieticians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

The Springer contains thousands of full-text e-book titles and over 1,500 e-journal in subjects areas of science, technology and medicine.

Supermap Hong Kong 1991/1996 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1981, 1986, 1991, 1996

Encompasses the 1991/1996 population census data on demographics, education, economics, household, housing, internal migration, etc.

User Guide

Thousands of Taylor & Francis eBooks purchased by the library in subject areas of arts, education, environmental sciences, humanities, language and literature, social sciences and urban studies, etc.

Coverage: Varies

Journal subject areas cover: Education, arts and humanities, business and management, computer science, mathematics, psychology, social sciences and sciences.

This database collects and records the outputs of all academic and teaching staff of the Institute of Teaching Development Grants in one digital location. Records can be browsed by the year, title, principal project supervisor, and the records are searchable by keywords. It represents a major knowledge mangement resources for the Institute and demonstrates the effectiveness of the Learning and Teaching projects and the impact of these projects on student learning outcomes.

Coverage: Varies

Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

TES/Higher on CD-ROM (Times Educational Supplement + Times Higher Educational Supplement) [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1994 - 2006

Contains full text of the news, features and editorial comments in the main editions of the Times Educational Supplement and the Times Higher Educational Supplement. It covers major issues of education in the United Kingdom.

User Guide

Coverage: 1992 +

It is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences and arts and humanities.

Coverage: -

The collection includes case law, legislation, law reviews, commentary, journals and news from Hong Kong. EdUHK Library subscribes to Hong Kong contents only. India, Malaysia, Singapore,New Zealand and Philippines contents are not covered in our package.

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

Education, social sciences, psychology, business and science electronic journals from Wiley. Full text access is limited to about 1,400 journals and over 200 e-books which the Library has a subscription.

User Guide

Coverage: 1998+

資料庫包括 WiseNews 新聞瀏覽,瀏覽每天報刊新聞及WiseSearch新聞檢索,檢索本地報刊(不包括南華早報)、大中華地區及海外不同類別資訊的報刊媒體。

Coverage: 1998+

This is the new platform of WisesNews. It includes WiseObserve (previous WiseNews) and WiseSearch.Contents mainly in Chinese.

Coverage: Varies

The World Bank eLibrary covers more than 20 disciplines related to poverty, development, and social science including economic and human development, agriculture, infrastructure, health, education, climate change, natural resources, and regional integration. The eLibrary offers full-text access to the complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s.

“一帶一路”數據庫是社會科學文獻出版社為配合國家 “一帶一路”戰略實施,依託中國社會科學院的學術研究實力和研究成果,立足人文社科領域學術品牌“皮書”系列、國別國際問題研究系列“列國志”叢書、中國社會科學院“一帶一路”研究系列、“阿拉伯國家文化研究”叢書等優質資源,全面整合國內外智庫 “一帶一路”研究資源。內容涉及政治學、經濟學、社會學、文學、語言學、歷史學等眾多學科,全面覆蓋沿線60 餘國及30 個國內相關省域,提供沿線各國國情概況、基礎設施建設情況、國民經濟發展情況、政治環境、外交、軍事等基礎資訊資料。

收錄自魏晉六朝起以迄明清所有類書文獻,諸如《群書治要》、《太平御覽》、《冊府元龜》等皆在收錄之列,務求巨細無遺。資料庫總字數將超過6,000萬字,皆據舊刻善本,再重新標點、校勘。

[請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫,然後選擇「類書」。]

User Guide

Coverage: 1999 +

收錄了1999年至今的中國大陸高校的碩士論同範疇、教育理論與管理、社會科學理論、哲學、歷史及語言學等學科。

User Guide

Coverage: 1984 +

收錄了1984年至今的中國大陸高校的博士論文,內容涵括教育不同範疇、教育理論與管理、社會科學理論、哲學、歷史及語言學等學科。

User Guide

收錄先秦兩漢及出土文獻文本為基礎,並參考超過四十種大型詞典、專書詞典,加以配對及計算。結果共收錄古代漢語詞彙共548,892個,總詞頻量為1,963,674。此資料庫提供所檢詞彙在先秦兩漢及出土文獻中的所有用例,及迄至清末各種著作中具代表性的用例及釋義。

[請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫,然後選擇「詞彙」。]

User Guide

提供中國歷代傳世文獻,力圖超越印刷媒體限制,通過電子科技探索新方式與古代文獻進行溝通。收藏的文本已超過三萬部著作,並有五十億字之多,故為歷代中文文獻資料庫最大者。

中國基本古籍庫[內聯網版]

共收錄自先秦至民國(公元前 11 世紀至公元 20 世紀初)歷代典籍1萬種、16 萬餘卷,選用版本 12,500 個、20 萬餘卷。每種典籍均製成數碼全文,並附所據版本及其他重要版本之原版影像。其收錄範圍涵蓋全部中國歷史與文化,其內容含量相當於3部《四庫全書》。數據庫共分哲科、史地、藝文及綜合四庫,具檢索功能,可進行分類、條目、全文檢索。

讀者可以透過設於蒙民偉圖書館地下的單機版電子資源工作站,使用《中國基本古籍庫》,詳情請向諮詢服務台職員查詢。

如要經校內其他電腦使用,則須先行安裝用戶端程式,請參照用戶端程式安裝指引

(注意:內聯網版只限於在校園範圍內登入使用;只有一位使用權限)

Coverage: 1977+

收錄了1977年至今的中國大陸高校的碩士及博士論文。

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

收錄中國出版的年鑒刊物,內容覆蓋基本國情、地理歷史、教育、文化體育事業、社會生活、人物、統計資料等各個領域。讀者可按行業、地區及專輯分類瀏覽數據庫內的年鑒。

Coverage: 2002 - 2003

收錄中國出版的理工科期刊之全文文獻,範圍包括數學、物理、生物、地理、地質、電子情報、科學研究等。

User Guide

Coverage: 1994 +

收錄1994年至今中國學術類核心期刊的全文。內容覆蓋教育、社會學、心理學、宗教、文學、哲學、歷史、語言學、政治學、法律、經濟及管理學等學科。 而1917-1993年的學術期刊,則收錄於世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫。

User Guide

Coverage: 1915年至1993年

收錄1915-1993年最重要的學術期刊的全文(部分刊物回溯至創刊)。內容覆蓋教育、社會學、心理學、宗教、文學、哲學、歷史及語言學等學科。 有關1994年或以後的學術期刊,可參考中國期刊全文數據庫。

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

網站由香港中文大學中國語言及文學系與大學圖書館系統製作;收錄的資料包括中、英、日語的單行本、期刊論文、報章文章、學位論文等,以期達至整言資料的目標。

Coverage: Varies

包含《中國期刊全文數據庫》、《中國優秀博碩士學位論文全文數據庫》、《世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫》及《中國年鑒全文資料庫》。

User Guide

中國連環畫數字圖書館是目前全球唯一提供正版高清多媒體連環畫資源的資料庫產品。此庫彙集中國美術出版總社60年精粹作品,歷經10年努力,精修30餘萬幅畫作打造而成,囊括了建國以來已經出版的經典連環畫作品、珍藏繪本、連環畫期刊以及絕版影印珍品。既保有藝術經典的原汁原味,又能實現高清快捷的數字閱讀體驗,飽含中國傳統文化和時代精神。

Coverage: 2004 +

收錄台灣大專院校2004年後的中文博碩士論文之電子全文、書目資料。 涵蓋的科目有人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學等。

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

提供以中文為主的電子期刊。收錄範圍包括台灣、中國大陸及其他各地以中文為主的資料。涵蓋的科目有人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學等。 每種期刊收錄年代不一,但主要為2000年之後。

User Guide

此資料庫由香港浸會大學圖書館製作。主要收集香港(英國殖民地時期)出版的電視和電影刊物,範圍包括:香港電視雜誌 (1967年至1997年),共1542本;電視小冊子、電視特刊、雜誌贈刊 (1977年至1997年),共75本;電影小冊子 (1946年至1979年),共219本。

《中華再造善本資料庫》是將“中華再造善本工程”中影印出版的珍貴古籍善本進行圖像數位化,共分五編,自唐迄清為《唐宋編》、《金元編》、《明代編》、《清代編》、《少數民族文字古籍編》。 其中唐宋編、金元編收錄的善本古籍共758種,明代編、清代編選目580種,此四編總共影印出版珍稀古籍達1300餘種。圖像版可查詢書名、提要等資訊,並提供圖片全尺寸顯示、局部放大顯示等功能。 各編按傳統的經、史、子、集、叢編次類歸,遵循《中國古籍善本書目》的分類標準。[使用權限:同時最多五位用者]

Coverage: Varies

提供一千多本於國內出版並由圖書館選定的中文書及過百多本參考書。學科範圍涵蓋教育、人文科學、文化及社會科學 。
(閱讀全文,須下載及安裝。)

User Guide

九十年代合訂本光碟檢索資料庫 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1970 - 1998

收錄《七十年代》與《九十年代》第1期至第340期的所有版面文件。

User Guide

Coverage: Varies

學科範圍涵蓋人文、理工、社會科學、語言文學、哲學及藝術。

Coverage: Varies

收錄先秦兩漢傳世文獻達九百萬字,包括語言文字,經學典藉,歷史,哲學思想,文藝及科學技術等部份。

請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫,然後選擇「先秦兩漢」。

User Guide

Coverage: 1919 - 1936

分為初編、續編、三編。始印自1919年,至1936年;共收書504種,3,134冊,分經、史、子、集四類。 。[同時只有十位使用者權限。]

User Guide

Coverage: 1985+

收錄自1985年6月起(創刊號)迄今,並可透過「雜誌總覽」檢視各年度雜誌,依所需關鍵字或期數檢索。

《國文天地》內容上特別重視學術性、實用性、教學性的兼顧,除了提供國文老師教學上的疑難解答及相關資訊,反映國文教學問題外,也以完整的專題呈現中國文化最精深、優美的部分,加強介紹傳統文化。

Coverage: Varies

由台灣國立故宮博物院建立, 包括書畫典藏器物典藏典藏資料檢索。

Coverage: 2009+

學術引用文獻資料庫 (簡稱ACI)是以臺灣地區出版期刊,所建置的引用文獻資料庫。目前提供期刊文獻查詢、引用文獻查詢及各學門、期刊引用數據統計概況分析等功能。ACI收錄了所有臺灣社會科學引文索引資料庫(TSSCI)之期刊,與臺灣人文學引文索引(THCI)中的核心期刊(THCI Core),除此之外,還另外收錄了許多臺灣地區所出版的重要期刊,分別為教育學門、圖資學門、體育學門、歷史學門、社會學門、經濟學門、綜合類、人類學門、中文學門、外文學門、心理學門、法律學門、哲學學門、政治學門、區域研究及地理學、管理學門、語言學門、藝術學門、傳播學門。)

Coverage: 清末至1949

收錄自清末至1949年期間中國所出版的繁體中文圖書。書籍種類包括人文思潮、社會研究、政治法律、史地教育、翻譯文學等西方民主與科學思潮(德先生與賽先生)以及傳統中學的現代出版品,絕大部分圖書具有全文檢索功能並提供多層學科分類。

除了收錄圖書之外,更收錄了 5 萬餘張歷史事件/歷史人物的珍貴老照片,含括政治、經濟、藝術、文化、軍事、教育、影視、劇曲、漫畫、年畫、明信片等各個領域。

Coverage: 1998+

資料庫包括 WiseObserve慧眼輿情 (即舊有WiseNews 新聞瀏覽),瀏覽每天報刊新聞及WiseSearch慧科監測,檢索本地報刊(不包括南華早報)、大中華地區及海外不同類別資訊的報刊媒體。

Coverage: 1998 +

資料庫包括 WiseNews 新聞瀏覽,瀏覽每天報刊新聞及WiseSearch新聞檢索,檢索本地報刊(不包括南華早報)、大中華地區及海外不同類別資訊的報刊媒體。

Coverage: Varies

台灣國立故宮博物院器物典藏,除文字資料,還有2D與3D圖像資料。

完整收錄《故宮文物月刊》和故宮學術季刊》。
《故宮文物月刊》:1983年創刊,內容以故宮院藏文物為基礎,包含作品意義、歷史價值、文物維護、考古科技、藝術隨筆,文字淺顯易懂,配合精美圖片;《故宮學術季刊》:原為《故宮季刊》,自1983年改名為《故宮學術季刊》,是文學、歷史、藝術領域知名學術研究期刊,更經學界評比為歷史學門的核心期刊。

Coverage: Varies

台灣國立故宮博物院書畫典藏,包括繪畫、書法、碑帖、織繡類文物,總數近四萬件。

Coverage: 1987 - 1999

收錄報導有關香港教育的本地報章新聞。

收錄國家教育研究院自有出版品與各大出版社人文、教育類電子書。

文史哲全文數據庫光盤 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1951 - 2000

收錄刊載於山東大學《文史哲》(1951-2000) 的全文複印資料。

User Guide

文淵閣四庫全書[內聯網版]

收錄圖書 3,640多種, 約八億字, 36,000餘冊, 分為經, 史, 子, 集四部, 共四十四類, 七十屬。內容涵蓋哲學、歷史、政治、經濟、文學、藝術等等。

讀者可以透過設於蒙民偉圖書館地下的單機版電子資源工作站使用《文淵閣四庫全書電子版》,詳情請向諮詢服務台職員查詢

(注意:內聯網版只限於在學院範圍內登入使用;同時只有兩位使用者權限。如要經校內其他電腦使用,用者須預先安裝3個用戶端程式: cab_install.exenetfx3.cab skqssetup.exe,並執行已下載之檔案。請参閱安裝指引。 )

明報月刊合訂本電子版 Ming Pao Monthly (Electronic Version)(1966-2011) [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1966 - 2011

收錄第1期至第552期的所有原文圖像版面,約54,000張原文圖像,超過18,300條文章標題,接近400個專欄,約5,500位作者,16種新編文章分類。

User Guide

Coverage: 2011+

《明報月刊》是一本屬於全球華人的泛文化知識雜誌,函蓋社會、時事、藝術、文學、思潮、語文等不同範疇。此網頁收錄2011年起的所有原文圖像版面。

Coverage: 1833 - 1911

收錄了從1833年至1911年間出版的三百餘種期刊。幾乎囊括了當時出版的所有期刊,再現了晚清時期思想激蕩的崢嶸歲月。讀者用戶可從標題、作者、刊名等途徑對28萬餘篇的文章進行檢索、流覽並下載全文。 (只限五個並發用戶)

User Guide

Coverage: -

「期刊文獻資訊網」以「學術資源公共化」與「開放取用」之精神提供服務,系統內包含「中華民國出版期刊指南系統」與「臺灣期刊論文索引系統」,提供臺灣期刊出版之最新概況與臺灣期刊篇目資料。使用者透過「期刊文獻資訊網」,可免費查詢、閱覽,以及透過網路免費提供已獲授權的期刊論文全文。系統至今收錄期刊超過5,500種,建檔期刊篇目逾276萬筆,已掃描影幅累計約2,694萬,獲得出版者正式授權於網際網路公開免費公眾使用的期刊文獻篇數約計42萬篇,資料庫每年使用人次達1,134萬之多。服務對象遍及臺灣與世界各地,是世界華文學術期刊指標性的資料庫。

Coverage: 1911-1949

《民國時期期刊全文資料庫》共十一輯,收錄1911至1949期間出版的兩萬餘種期刊,近一千萬篇文獻,內容集中反映這一時期的政治、軍事、外交、經濟、教育、思想文化、宗教等各方面的情況。 (只限五個並發用戶)

User Guide

民族文學研究 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1983 - 1998

收錄刊載於《民族文學研究》(1983-1998) 的全文資料。

User Guide

此網站由本校語言學及現代語言系製作,為非粵語母語學生及職員而設計的,用者可以按個別需要選擇學習內容自學粵語。

Coverage: 1776-1895

《淡新檔案》是清乾隆四十一年(1776)至光緒二十一年(1895)淡水廳、臺北府及新竹縣的行政與司法檔案。此檔案為研究前清時代臺灣行政、司法、經濟、社會、農業等極有價值之第一手資料。《淡新檔案》乃臺灣大學圖書館「數位典藏國家型科技計畫」之一的數化資源。除淡新檔案外,還包括《田代文庫》、《歌仔冊》、《伊能嘉矩手稿》、《臺灣古碑拓本》及《狄寶賽文庫》。

Coverage: 1980+

主要收錄在香港及澳門出版的中文及雙語期刊,內容方面以人文科學及社會科學為主。引用的期刊共超過三百種;大部份期刊之索引資料從一九八零年開始,但重要之學術期刊則從創刊號開始。

資料庫內容包括經、史、子、集四部,其中以史部為主,經、子、集部為輔。若以類別相屬,又可略分為宗教文獻、醫藥文獻、文學與文集、政書、類書與史料彙編等,三十餘年來累計收錄歷代典籍已達九百四十九種(新增書目),六億五千五百四十五萬字,內容幾乎涵括了所有重要的典籍。[同時只有五位使用者權限。]

User Guide

此資料庫專門為佛教漢語研究者設計的研究工具,包括兩個方面的內容:第一、漢譯佛經與現存平行梵語佛典的文本(段落)對照,第二、漢譯詞語之平行梵語成分的語法和語義描寫和分析。建立語料庫的目的在於方便佛教漢語的研究者了解譯文與平行梵語之間可能存在的對應關係。語料庫目前收入的資料有《法華經》《維摩詰經》和《俱舍論》。

Coverage: Varies

此乃中國古代典藉網上文庫,收錄中國古代全部傳世及出土文獻加以校訂, 整理、 並收入電腦資料庫。 資料庫包括中國古代詞彙資料庫、中國傳統類書資料庫、中國傳統類書資料庫、甲骨文文庫、先秦兩漢資料庫 、竹簡帛書資料庫、金文資料庫及魏晉南北朝資料庫。

請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫。

Coverage: Varies

收錄當今海內外七種主要大型甲骨書藉,共計卜辭53,834片。約近100萬字甲骨卜辭,並悉數輸入電腦,建立以甲骨文字形為系統的,並具有多項類目功能檢索的甲骨文資料庫。

請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫,然後選擇「甲骨文」。

User Guide

端傳媒是一家總部位於香港的新聞機構,以移動應用和網站為傳播主體,以原創調查報導和數據新聞為特色,致力於以新聞專業的立場,深度解析大中華地區及國際事務。深道報道及主要專欄文章,必須付費才能閱讀,佔所有文章約兩成。 (只限50個並發用戶)

Coverage: Varies

選取包括古代典藉、公文、律令、書信等出土簡帛文獻約一百四十萬字。

請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫,然後選擇「竹簡帛書」。

User Guide

資料庫內容係以臺灣行政院科技部人文及社會科學研究發展司先前所建置之TSSCI和THCI引文資料為基礎,經由實驗研究院科技政策研究與資訊中心進行資料整併後匯入本系統。

Coverage: 1956 +

此乃「全國博碩士論文資訊網」全新版本。收錄全台灣大學院校之博碩士論文。如要閱覽論文的電子全文,請先在該系統註冊為會員。

Coverage:
《聯合文學》:1984年11月 ~ 2019年12月
《聯合副刊》:2003年1月 ~ 2019年12月
《文訊》:1983年7月 ~ 2019年12月

「臺灣文學知識庫」是臺灣首創的整合性文學報刊平台,目前收錄《聯合文學》、《文訊》、《聯合副刊》三種臺灣文學重點研究刊物,同時提供全文檢索及原刊閱讀,並將持續擴充、新增年度新刊,呈現豐富的臺灣文學研究資源。

臺灣行政院國家科學委員會人文及社會科學發展處於每年召開「期刊評審委員會聯席會議」,依據「臺灣社會科學引文索引資料庫期刊收錄實施方案」,調整各年TSSCI資料庫收錄期刊名單。

Coverage: 1990 - 2009

收錄自1990年至2009年,發表於中國內地、香港和台灣出版的十九份代表性學術期刊的中外文文章篇目。

萬方視頻以提供學術視頻為目的,全部節目配上繁體中文字幕,平台採用最新的HTML5 格式,適合手機或平板電腦使用。圖書館購買圍繞兩大主題「香港研究」及「社會研究」共66 個視頻,時長共 2,475 分鐘。

複印報刊資料全文光盤. 中國現代史 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1978 - 2001

收錄刊載於《中國現代史》(1978-2001) 的全文複印資料。

User Guide

複印報刊資料全文光盤. 中國近代史 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1978 - 2001

收錄刊載於《中國近代史》(2000-2001) 的全文複印資料。

User Guide

複印報刊資料全文光盤. 文化、教育、體育類 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1995 - 2006

收錄95年至今之人文大學全文複印資料,包括國內中央及地方報刊,大專院校學報及社會科學專業報刊等三千多種。

User Guide

複印報刊資料全文光盤. 紅樓夢研究 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1979 - 1993

收錄刊載於《紅樓夢研究》(1979-1993) 的全文複印資料。

User Guide

複印報刊資料全文光盤. 語言文字、文學、藝術、歷史、地理及其他類 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1995 - 2006

收錄95年至今之人文大學全文複印資料,包括國內中央及地方報刊,大專院校學報及社會科學專業報刊等三千多種。

User Guide

複印報刊資料全文光盤. 魯迅研究 [Available at MMW Library, Standalone e-Resources Stations]

Coverage: 1979 - 1993

收錄刊載於《魯迅研究》(1979-1993) 的全文複印資料。

User Guide

讀秀文獻搜索平台為讀者提供全文檢索服務,收錄包括圖書、期刊、報紙、學位論文等資料。

此外,該平台提供文獻傳遞服務,讀者可以利用數據庫​​內的文獻傳遞功能通過電郵借閱部份書籍內容。讀者可點撃“圖書館文獻傳遞” ,然後網上填表申請服務。

注意:文獻傳遞服務,每次申請以50頁為限,並且一週內對同一文獻資料的申請不得超過其內容20%。

User Guide

一百六十多本香港聯合電子出版有限公司的中文書。學科範圍涵蓋教育、人文科學、文化及社會科學。讀者可從阿帕比網頁下載阿帕比閱讀軟件。平台使用方式與中華數字書苑大至相同,亦提供手機版供下載。
(閱讀全文,須下載及安裝。)

Coverage: 1953-1994

全套《兒童樂園》網上版共 1006期。讀者必須以Google電郵帳戶登入及下載。

以中國社會科學院考古所編纂《殷周金文集成釋文》為據,收錄12,021銅器資料,約1萬8千張拓本(包括摹本),約近100萬字器物資料說明,另14萬字隸定釋文,皆經研究人員仔細校勘,並悉數輸入電腦。

[請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫,然後選擇「金文」。]

User Guide

Coverage: 1990 +

香港出版的中文和雙語的論文索引,引用的期刊超過一百份,選取的論文從1990年開始,主要是與中國、香港、台灣、澳門四地的社會、經濟、政治、時事或社會科學相關

Coverage: Varies

收錄有關於香港教育及相關課題的論著及研究成果,編製而成之目錄索引;所收之文獻,按體裁而言,包括:書籍及章節、期刊論文、博碩士論文、研討會論文、研究報告或其他相關文獻資料。

Coverage: Varies

內容包括香港報章文藝版文章,學報及期刊論文,香港中文大學大學圖書館館藏文學書刊目錄。部份內容提供全文影像。

香港舊報紙主題館藏是一個收集了由香港開埠至現時的主要舊報紙的主題館藏,旨在保存舊報章的資料作為讀者參考及研究之用。

Coverage: Varies

收錄魏晉六朝南北朝傳世文獻,超過二千四百萬字,包括語言文字,經學典藉,歷史,哲學思想,文藝及科學技術等部份。

請點撃「機構用戶登入」進入漢達文庫,然後選擇「魏晉南北朝」。

User Guide

我們透過使用Cookie以評估您在我們網站的使用情況,為您提供最佳的網站體驗。如果你繼續瀏覽本網站,即表示您接受我們使用Cookie來收集數據。詳情請參閱 Cookie 政策
MyLibrary
預約設施
電子數據庫 A 至 Z
iSearch
查詢