Opening Hours

 Mong Man Wai Library (MMW Library)

Tseung Kwan O Study Centre Learning Commons

 Public Holidays

 Timeline

 Typhoons or Rainstorms Arrangement


 

Opening Hours of Mong Man Wai Library (MMW Library)

 

Examination Period Opening Hours

12 November 2018 (Monday) to 15 December 2018 (Saturday)

25 March 2019 (Monday) to 1 June 2019 (Saturday)

  Mong Man Wai Library
  LP/F , G/F and 2/F 1/F, 3/F and 4/F All Counters
Monday to Friday Open 24 hours 08:00 – 00:00 08:30 – 22:00
Saturday Open 24 hours 08:30 – 22:00 08:30 – 19:00
Sunday Open 24 hours 10:00 – 22:00 10:00 – 18:00
Public Holidays Open 24 hours 10:00 – 22:00 10:00 – 18:00

 

Term Time Opening Hours

13 August 2018 (Monday) to 11 November 2018 (Sunday)

2 January 2019 (Wednesday) to 3 February 2019 (Sunday)

11 February 2019 (Monday) to 24 March 2019 (Sunday)

12 August 2019 (Monday) to until further notice

  Mong Man Wai Library
  G/F and LP/F 1/F to 4/F All Counters
Monday to Friday Open 24 hours 08:30 – 22:00 08:30 – 22:00
Saturday Open 24 hours 08:30 – 19:00 08:30 – 19:00
 Sunday Open 24 hours 10:00 – 18:00 10:00 – 18:00
 Public Holidays Open 24 hours Closed Closed

 

Semester Break Opening Hours

16 December 2018 (Sunday) to 1 January 2019 (Tuesday)

4 February 2019 (Monday) to 10 February 2019 (Sunday) 

  Mong Man Wai Library
G/F and LP/F 1/F to 4/F All Counters
Monday to Friday Open 24 hours 08:30 – 19:00 08:30 – 19:00
Saturday Open 24 hours 09:00 – 17:00 09:00 – 17:00
Sunday Open 24 hours Closed Closed
Public Holidays Open 24 hours Closed Closed

 

Summer Period Opening Hours

2 June 2019 (Sunday) to 11 August 2019 (Sunday)

  Mong Man Wai Library
  G/F and LP/F 1/F to 4/F All Counters
Monday to Friday Open 24 hours 08:30 – 22:00 08:30 – 22:00
Saturday Open 24 hours 08:30 – 19:00 10:30 – 19:00
 Sunday Open 24 hours 10:00 – 18:00 13:00 – 18:00
 Public Holidays Open 24 hours Closed closed

 

Public Holidays

MMW Library
G/F and LP/F
MMW Library
1/F to 4/F and All Counters
25 September 2018 (Tuesday): The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
Open 24 hours
 Closed
1 October 2018 (Monday): National day
Open 24 hours
 Closed
17 October 2018 (Wednesday): Chung Yeung Festival
Open 24 hours
 Closed
25 December 2018 (Tuesday): Christmas Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed
26 December 2018 (Wednesday): The first weekday after Christmas Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed
1 January 2019 (Tuesday): The first day of January
Open 24 hours
 Closed
5 February 2019 (Tuesday): Lunar New Year’s Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed
6 February 2019 (Wednesday): The second day of Lunar New Year
Open 24 hours
 Closed
7 February 2019 (Thursday): The third day of Lunar New Year
Open 24 hours
 Closed
5 April 2019 (Friday): Ching Ming Festival
Open 24 hours
 Open
19 April 2019 (Friday): Good Friday
Open 24 hours
 Open
20 April 2019 (Saturday): The day following Good Friday
Open 24 hours
 Open
22 April 2019 (Monday): Easter Monday
Open 24 hours
 Open
1 May 2019 (Wednesday): Labour Day
Open 24 hours
 Open
13 May 2019 (Monday): The day following the Birthday of the Buddha
Open 24 hours
 Open
7 June 2019 (Friday): Tuen Ng Festival
Open 24 hours
Closed
1 July 2019 (Monday): HKSAR Establishment Day
Open 24 hours
 Closed

 

Timeline

Period Opening Hours
13 August 2018 (Monday) to 11 November 2018 (Sunday) Term Time Opening Hours
12 November 2018 (Monday) to 15 December 2018 (Saturday) Examination Period Opening Hours
16 December 2018 (Sunday) to 1 January 2019 (Tuesday) Semester Break Opening Hours
2 January 2019 (Wednesday) to 3 February 2019 (Sunday) Term Time Opening Hours
4 February 2019 (Monday) to 10 February 2019 (Sunday) Semester Break Opening Hours
11 February 2019 (Monday) to 24 March 2019 (Sunday) Term Time Opening Hours
25 March 2019 (Monday) to 1 June 2019 (Saturday) Examination Period Opening Hours
2 June 2019 (Sunday) to 11 August 2019 (Sunday) Summer Period Opening Hours