Library Skills Workshops

The Library offers a range of workshops for staff and students to acquire more essential library skills for studies and researches. For students admitted in 2014/15 and thereafter with the IT e-Portfolio graduation requirement, skills and knowledge learnt from the Library Workshops will help you to prepare your IT e-Portfolio; and you may also enter a reflective statement into your IT e-Portfolio based on your learning experience from the library workshops.

Certificate:
For students, a digital Information Literacy Certificate will be awarded under the “Information Literacy Award Programme” if you join three or more three workshops in an academic year.

For new academic/teaching staff, all workshops is categorized as part of the Certificate Course “Introduction to Teaching Higher Education” under the Theme IV: Learning and Teaching Support.

Medium: All workshops will be conducted in Cantonese/English/Putonghua depending on the topic and audience’s preference.

Venue: e-Learning Studio, 1/F, MMW Library

Workshops Date Time
11 Jan 2018 (Thu) 14:30 – 15:30
31 Jan 2018 (Wed) 14:30 – 15:30
6 Mar 2018 (Tue) 15:00 – 16:00
17 Jan 2018 (Wed) 10:30 – 11:30
22 Mar 2018 (Thu) 14:30 – 15:30
18 Jan 2018 (Thu) 16:00 – 17:00
1 Mar 2018 (Thu) 15:30 – 16:30
25 Jan 2018 (Thu) 15:00 – 16:00
6 Feb 2018 (Tue) 14:00 – 15:00
14 Mar 2018 (Wed) 12:30 – 13:30
7 Feb 2018 (Wed) 11:00 – 12:00
13 Feb 2018 (Tue) 14:30 – 15:30
8 Mar 2018 (Thu) 16:00 – 17:00

Reminder will be sent to you 1 day before the workshop via email.

A minimum of 5 participants are required for each class.